Business-to-Business Working Group

13/08/2019
MarketRetail Meetings

The Business-to-Business Working Group (B2B-WG) has been established by the Information Exchange Committee (IEC) to provide advice to the IEC on issues and opportunities relating to the B2B framework, Procedures and Guide and to develop changes to these where necessary on behalf of the IEC.

The B2B-WG is distinct from the Power of Choice Business-to-Business Working Group (POCB2B-WG), which was created to oversee B2B changes for the Power of Choice reforms and has since been disbanded.

Terms of reference

Membership

The B2B-WG consists of five members which represent each of the B2B participant categories: namely, distributors, metering business, and retailers. AEMO provides secretariat services to the B2B-WG. A full list of current B2B-WG members is published below.

Name

Company

Email

Distribution members

Justin Betlehem

AusNet Services

justin.betlehem@ausnetservices.com.au

Adrian Honey

TasNetworks

adrian.honey@tasnetworks.com.au

Robert Mitchell

Energy Queensland

Robert.Mitchell@energyq.com.au 

Dino Ou

Endeavour Energy

Dino.Ou@endeavourenergy.com.au

David Woods

SA Power Networks

david.woods@sapowernetworks.com.au

Metering members

Robert Lo Giudice

intelliHub

Robert.LoGiudice@intelliHUB.com.au

Wayne Farrell

Metering Dynamics

 Waynefarrell@meteringdynamics.com.au

Helen Vassos             

PLUS ES

Helen.vassos@pluses.com.au

Paul Greenwood

Vector AMS

paul.greenwood@vectorams.com.au

Retailer members

Mark Riley

AGL Energy

MRiley@agl.com.au

Joe Castellano

Origin Energy

joe.castellano@originenergy.com.au

Aakash Sembley

Simply Energy

Aakash.sembey@simplyenergy.com.au

Stephanie Lomni

Alinta Energy

Stephanie.Lomni@alintaenergy.com.au

Christophe Bechia

Red and Lumo Energy

christophe.bechia@redenergy.com.au             

Dates of upcoming meetings

B2B-WG meetings are held as required; as such, the below dates are tentative only:

  • Tuesday 14 July 2020
  • Thursday 6 August 2020
  • Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Thursday 24 September 2020
  • Friday 13 November 2020
  • Tuesday 1 December 2020

Issue / Change Form

Participants who want to identify a prospective change to B2B Procedures should submit an Issue / Change Form (ICF) to iec@aemo.com.au using the template below.

Deferred Power of Choice transactions

During the implementation of Power of Choice (PoC) project, 51 potential transactions that were not considered at the time to be a high-priority were deferred for later review. The Information Exchange Committee, in conjunction with its Business-to-Business Working Group, has now finalised its review of these deferred potential transactions.

Of the 51 items reviewed:

  • Ten items have been incorporated into a consultation package on B2B Procedures
    that will commence in late 2019.
  • Nineteen items are adequately addressed by existing transactions and require no
    additional actions and have been closed.
  • Seven potential transactions do not have sufficient volumes to merit progressing at
    this time. These will be monitored by the B2B-WG on an annual basis, commencing
    in late 2020.
  • Two potential transactions are dependant on changes to standing data and will be
    included on a B2B change register to be considered when AEMO reviews its standing
    data.
  • Three of the potential changes relate to MSATS rather than B2B. These transactions
    will be addressed by the Australian Energy Market Commissions’s proposed changes
    to embedded networks or have been referred to AEMO for consideration.
  • Ten of the proposed transactions were not within the remit of B2B Procedures or the
    B2B Guide, but rather should be the subject of bilateral commercial agreements
    between specific participants, or jurisdictions. These potential transactions have been
    closed.

The full list of transactions can be found below:

For further information on this review, please contact the Business-to-Business Working Group at b2bwg@aemo.com.au

 

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm