Statement regarding Ms Paula Conboy - outgoing chair Australian Energy Regulator

1 min

Ms Paula Conboy, outgoing, chair of the Australian Energy Regulator (AER), leaves a strong legacy in the energy industry.

The Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) would like to acknowledge and thank Ms Paula Conboy for her outstanding contribution to the energy industry as the Chair of the Australian Energy Regulator (AER).

Ms Conboy’s leadership and experience in working closely with industry to drive effective competition and positive long-term change, and provide effective regulation to support energy consumers, is one of her many significant accomplishments in this role.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed working side-by-side with Paula in tackling some of the industry’s greatest challenges. She will leave a strong legacy, and I am personally appreciative of the support she has provided me since my arrival to Australia in early 2017”, said AEMO Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Audrey Zibelman. 

AEMO also recognises and thanks Ms Conboy for her commitment, expertise and contribution to the important work completed to date by the Energy Security Board. AEMO has enjoyed a strong working relationship with Ms Conboy and the AER under her stewardship, and wishes Ms Conboy every success for her future.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.