The ISP consumer panel

Dr. Andrew Nance (Chair)

Andrew is one of South Australia’s most widely experienced energy specialists. He has served as Technical Director of the SA Government’s Sustainability and Climate Change Division, spent a decade advising SACOSS, served on the AEMC’s Reliability Panel and on the AER’s Consumer Challenge Panel. Currently, he is a Director at The Energy Project Pty. Ltd. and chairs SA Power Networks Consumer Consultative Panel and Connections Working Group. His project experience includes scrutiny of the proposed SA-NSW Interconnector and of SA Power Networks 2020-25 Regulatory proposals.

Gavin Dufty

Gavin has over 30 years of leadership experience in community welfare and advocacy, along with a comprehensive understanding of consumer protection issues related to energy and water. He has participated in multiple high-level forums and working groups including the AEMC Reliability Panel and has contributed to the development of Victorian Retail Code and the National Consumer Energy Framework.

Mark Grenning

Mark is an experienced energy consultant with a focus on the consumer side. After a 30-year career with Rio Tinto with particular focus on electricity and gas supply to operations, his work now includes being the Director of Policy and Regulation for the Energy Users Association of Australia and a member of the Australian Energy Regulator’s Consumer Challenge Panel. His EUAA work includes advocacy to all energy market bodies and Governments, and membership of many network consumer consultation forums. He was a long-term member of the AEMC Reliability Panel. He currently presents a course on Energy Supply Chains as part of Melbourne University’s Master of Energy Systems degree and is a long-time member of the Grattan Institute Energy Reference Group.

Stephanie Bashir

Stephanie is a well-known industry leader, with more than 18 years of commercial experience in complex and matrix-style environments. Stephanie has held energy sector leadership roles in technical, commercial, strategic, policy, advisory and engagement; with expertise in energy market policy and regulation, new energy technologies and service innovation, grid modernisation and electric vehicles. She is the Founder and Principal of Nexa Advisory, and previously led the policy vision and strategy at AGL Energy in relation to new energy technologies & services. She had key roles in driving the clean energy transformation and establishing the national policy agenda around virtual power plants, and competition reforms in new energy technologies and services.

Richard Owens

Richard has over 20 years’ experience as a regulator, policy maker and adviser to regulated businesses. He brings unique experience and insights from having led the development and application of utility regulation and policy at senior levels across a range of regulated industries including electricity, gas, telecommunications, water and ports. He is currently a director at farrierswier, where he provides policy and regulatory advice across a range of regulated utility sectors. He is also an Associate Commissioner of the Utilities Commission of the Northern Territory. He previously held senior roles at the Australian Energy Market Commission overseeing AEMC rule changes and reviews and engagement with stakeholders.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.