AEMO Chair reappointed

1 min

Energy Ministers have confirmed the reappointment of Mr Drew Clarke AO as Chair of the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) Board for a second four-year term.

Mr Clarke has served in energy policy leadership roles since 2003, including a term as Secretary of the Commonwealth Department of Resources and Energy.

He led the Commonwealth's actions in the creation of the National Energy Market Rules and the three NEM market bodies, served as Chair of the Senior Committee of Officials under the COAG Ministerial Council on Energy, led establishment of the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) and the Global Carbon Capture and Storage Institute, and was Australia’s member on the Governing Board of the International Energy Agency.

Mr Clarke was awarded an Order of Australia in 2016 for distinguished service to public administration and is a Fellow of the Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.

Click here to read the announcement.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.